2021 State of Orign III - Rabbitohs Selections

Damien Cook, Murray and Mitchell New South Wales State of Origin III Selections

5th July 2021

The NSWRL have selected the following South Sydney players NSW Blues State of Origin III squad. Latrell MItchell, Damien Cook and Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs) were selected. The third game of the State of Origin series has been relocated to Newcastle on 14th of July, as New South Wales look to complete a original clean sweep of the series.

Jai Arrow and Dane Gagai Queensland State of Origin III Selections

5th July 2021

South Sydney duo Jai Arrow Dane Gagai have been selected in the Queensland State of Origin Game 3 squad. The players named will go into camp on the Gold Coast.

Jai Arrow Origin Camp - Covid breach Suspension

8th July 2021

The National Rugby League (NRL) has issued Queensland Maroons player Jai Arrow with a Breach Notice for failing to comply with the game’s Biosecurity Protocols during the team camp on the Gold Coast. The NRL alleges Arrow allowed an unregistered guest into the team hotel. Arrow has been isolated from the squad and will leave the camp to commence 14 days home isolation. The Notice proposes Arrow is fined $35,000 and suspended for 2 matches, which will include Game III of the Ampol State of Origin Series. The NRL notified Queensland Health as soon as it was made aware of the Breach. The Queensland Camp will continue on the Gold Coast as scheduled. Additional 24-hour security has been added to the team hotel to ensure the squad’s compliance with the game’s Biosecurity Protocols. Queensland and Rabbitohs forward Jai Arrow will miss the Rabbitohs’ round 18 match against the Bulldogs after the NRL suspended him for that game as well as State of Origin III.

© 2021 SSR Almanac / HOME / RETURN