2021 Walker and Johnston win Dally M awards

27th September 2021

6 Rabbitohs are among the who's who of Telstra Premiership players after the NRL announced the positional candidates for Monday night's Dally M Awards. Cody Walker ended the season in stellar form setting a NRL line break assist record and taking out the Dally M five-eighth of the year. Other players nominated for awards were, Alex Johnston was winger of the year, Dane Gagai centre of the year, Adam Reynolds halfback of the year, Cameron Murray lock of the year and Damien Cook for hooker of the year.

Alex Johnston finished a stellar year with 27 tries in the regular season to take out the NRL Ken Irvine Medal. He continued his fine form in the finals, scoring another 3 tries breaking the 54 year old South Sydney try scoring record and reaching 30 tries for the season. He became only the 3rd person to score 30 tries in a season.

2021 SSR Almanac / HOME / RETURN