2023 State of Orign II - Rabbitohs Selections

Latrell Mitchell, Cook, Murray and Koloamatangi New South Wales State of Origin II Selections

13th Jun 2023

Latrell Mitchell, Damien Cook, Cameron Murray and Keaon Kolomatangi have been selected for Game Two of the 2023 State of Origin series. Mitchell has been named a centre, Cook at hooker, Murray on the interchange bench and Kolomatangi as 19th man. Everyone at the Rabbitohs congratulates Latrell, Damien, Cameron and Keaon on their selections.

Mitchell ruled out of SOO Game II

15th Jun 2023

Westpac NSW Blues centre Latrell Mitchell has been ruled out of Game Two of the Ampol State of Origin series with a calf injury and replaced in the starting side by 18th player Stephen Crichton. The decision was made by Westpac NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler, Mitchell and the medical staff after they determined he would not have overcome the injury in time for the game at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane on Wednesday 21 June. Crichton was also promoted from 18th player to start in Game One in Adelaide after Mitchell was ruled out through injury. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs halfback Matt Burton, who made his NSW debut last year and was called in to replace Crichton as an emergency for Game One, is the new 18th player.

Ref - SSFC [Viewed 14 Jun 2023] / SSFC [Viewed 16 Jun 2023] / FN-1 / FN-3

2023 SSR Almanac / HOME / RETURN